FUNK IT! sneak peaks and behind the scenes snippits from the world of Hopscotch

FUNK IT!                sneak peaks and behind the scenes snippits from the world of Hopscotch

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Universal Love

January 15, 2013 , , , , ,

481329_10200116542867202_1975797615_n

I get asked a lot ‘how did I come up with the name of your boutique?’  To put it quite simply I wanted a name that was fun, playful and edgy [just like our clothes] but something kids [both big and small] can relate to.  After watching a group of kids playing a game of hopscotch and how much fun they had drawing on the concrete with their bright coloured chalk, jumping around and laughing; I thought ‘Hopscotch’ was the perfect fit!  So everytime I see kids playing a game of Hopscotch it takes me back to that moment of naming my little boutique and brings such a smile to my face.

Over the Christmas/New Year break my parents and their good friends visited Vietnam and had the opportunity to visit some remote villages and even meet with some of the children at a local school.  My Mum couldn’t resist but take this gorgeous snap for me with the caption “see even in the remote villages of Vietnam, they still play Hopscotch” – just goes to show that no matter where you go in the world, Hopscotch is loved by all!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

